super teeth

April 7, 2008

good news and bad news during today’s visit to the orthodontist.

Bad news first. I most likely have to make one of the biggest decision in my life. In order to fix my ‘open bite’ problem, I would most likely have to commit to 3 years of pain. Bonus, a surgery might be is needed. From the discussion (or rather check-up), I would need to do a 6-9 months of braces, then a surgery which would cause me to have a swollen jaw for the next x months, then another 6-9 months of braces, then only I would get super teeth!

second option, is just to have braces, but the ‘open bite’ wouldnt be resolved…. So ………what’s the point right?

what should I do ?? I’m thinking to just go ahead with the first option because, hey, I think I’ve had enough of bad teeth, so if I want to have pretty teeth, here’s the sacrifice. (I’m really envious of people with straight teeth ok) But another side of me goes like.. wtf I’m not 15 years old leh.. 3 years sounds like a pretty loooong time. Plus, there’s A SURGICAL PROCEDURE. which by all means, I would most likely look different after 3 years. Well, if it’s for the better, why not right ?? tsk tsk

Man, I have 3 weeks to think whilst the doctors come up with (hopefully) another solution or option for me to choose…

On the better side, hey, my dentist is the best there (as per my friend) and there’s ALSO another attending dentist who’s kinda cute. HA HA and he speaks English !! My BM sucks okay. during my first visit I was thinking so hard on how to talk in BM that it’s kinda embarrassing.

sigh

2 Responses to “super teeth”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    Hey.. I don’t know who you are, but I got to your food blog and eventually this one…
    Just wanted to say I can really empathise with you here… I have always had a severe malocclusion of my teeth and I too always feel self-conscious when I smile, something a person should never have to be (when you’re happy you want to remain happy damn it!).. I can also get braces, but because I have juvenile periodontal disease, getting braces will loosen my teeth even more and possibly prematurely fall out. 😦
    Oh well, it’s not the end of the world. πŸ™‚

  2. leila Says:

    Your food website linked me here.
    I m so amazed by your passion in food and life. Your plan for a whole year sounds great. Wish you would enjoy life and be a happy girl always.

    I also wanna see an orthodontist.. but it just cost too much in Singapore. Sigh… i cant wait either. getting older and older. πŸ˜›

    Anyways, please please keep your cooking website active! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

